JVLOG Meet: Kansai 2012

So myself and RoninJapan91 put together a little JVLOG meet here in Kansai.  In Osaka to be precise.  We were unable to make it to the big meet in Tokyo for a few different reasons and so we decided that since there are probably a lot of people like us in the area who didn’t get to go that it would be fun to put together a little something in our neck of the woods.

So we did.  On December 8th we had a meet up at Tin’s Hall.  Which is right near Tennoji Station in Osaka.  This place is pretty happening and has been for about 15 years from what I’ve heard.  And its a great little place to get a drink and meet people.  They also have a really good burger selection and make a nice pizza.

SO enough about that you came for the video and pictures right?  Well I took out the GoPro to the meet.  This was my first time trying to use it for something like this. (I still have a bike video I need to post about here (T-T) sorry) And I think it came out pretty well.  As you’ll see I turned it one as we strolled to the station, and then used to do a little videoing at the actual meet.  All in all I think it came out pretty well.

Thanks to everyone to came out and I hope we can do it again.  BIGGER and BETTER!

**BONUS POINTS** if you are a video game nerd like me and can figure out the music that was used in the video.

And here are a small selection of pictures.  If you follow the Cajun Gaijin facebook page they are all there.  And also on my Flickr.

JVLOG KANSAI 2012 poster I made for everyone to sign then later give away.

Unrested and Nanairomiso

ChillinKansai

LaurenNihon and Myself(with awesome Christmas shirt from my grandmother)

RoninJapan91 and MCJangles

And last but not least RobotKoi

Now this is probably a good time to mention (as you see the nice girl standing there)that there was a gōkon (合コン) going on at the same time as our party.  So there were some people who came over to see us and have a chat.  Now a gokon is a mixer or a type of group dating that happens alot in Japan.  Another word for it is Konpa (コンパ).  But these are interesting in that they aren’t generally meant for one night stands.  They are meant with the intention of people forming friendships and possibly long-term relationships.

Interesting stuff. And I suppose your Japanese lesson for today.  Thanks for reading.

Categories: Big In Japan | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

