Evolution of Donatello

So has it really come down to me posting once every month? SHEESH!

I posted on Sept. 10th about my new headset. WOW.  Since then BIG changes.  I wasn’t joking when I said big changes were coming.  But its been 4 months.

So before it looked like this.

Then in October I changed the rear wheel.  And that started a chain reaction.  Cranks, saddle, seatpost, stem, bars, front wheel, extra set of wheels.

Here is a picture after I changed the rear wheel only.

So I have a picture here somewhere after I changed the rear wheel, cranks, seat, and front wheel.  This is when I took a ride to Kyoto.  I have a video on TheCajunGaijin Channel about that.

I have a full set of the front wheel.  Rough Pista hoops with black DT spokes laced to StarFucker Mohican Hubs.  SMOOTH.  But I only use them for long distance riding and I am putting a set of 25c tires on them.

The back wheel is a H+Son TB14.  In the picture its laced to a Rizing hub.  But I later relaced it and a front just like it to a set of Starfucker Mohicans also.  Which you’ll see in the next picture.  Polished spokes and Purple nipples.   Also added drop bars.  And another new saddle.

Upclose of the wheel and purple nipples because they are sexy…

I apologize that for the last two pictures I don’t have nice high quality photos.  I haven’t been out to take a picture of the bike lately.  ITS REALLY COLD!!! I rode today for the first time in a week.  And its like 4*C out. This weeks low is -1*C all week.

Dunno when I’m going to be able to go out and get more photos.  But I wanna do another bike check soon for youtube.

I’ll make a post about the GoPro ride soon.  I need to redo the video.  I didn’t put any music to it and its just kinda boring.  So I’m going to redo it.  So hold tight for that.  Thanks for visiting.

Categories: Cog Blog | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

