JOB update

OK I know I said I would update the blog when I got back from Los Angeles but I’ve been busy/lazy.  However I do have some new news as of this weekend.

As some of you may know I have been volunteering for the past month teaching Sunday School at church to 5th and 6th grade.  Also I’ve been working in the nursery with two through 5 year olds.

After a month of this I got a recommendation from the nursery and the church for my contact at the company.  And now as of Friday my paperwork has been sent to the office in Nagoya.  Now I just have a two or three week wait while my paper work is looked at in the head office and decided on whether or not I should be hired.   So now is the time for prayers.

But I believe that everything has worked out according to a greater plan thus far in such a fantastic way that in can only continue to work out.

Also I have a new camera a Nikon D5100 and it should be here Friday I believe.  I also picked up a 35mm f1.8 lens.  So soon I’ll have some nicer pictures and video for the blog and youtube channel.   I’m looking forward to playing around with it this weekend.

Thanks for following me everyone.  Welcome to the new followers.

BIG things coming…

Categories: Prelude to Japan | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

