quickie update

I was woken up from a nap today by a interviewer for one of the jobs I had applied to back in November.  We had a short phone interview about 25 minutes.  And everything went pretty well.  She said she would email me and the next step if we decided to take it would be to go to Los Angeles for a personal interview….well I don’t know if I really want to do all that but I do really want a job, and I have always wanted to go to Los Angeles.

Now of course this wasn’t one of my first choices.  But this isn’t the worst by any means.  I believe this would be a cool company to work for.  Unfortunately its one where I have no idea on placement at all.  And I don’t think I would know until after an interview and I’d be given a position.  But within the company there is opportunity for movement and advancement.   Anyway just thought I’d update about that.

Categories: Prelude to Japan | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.