It Begins

So here we are Jan 05 2012.  I’ve applied to two more jobs.  As I browse the job boards it seems as the the wellspring is drying up.  I’m applying to jobs in all areas.  I’m not picky.  Except for one that I passed on because it was so near to the Fukushima area.  Sorry I want to go to Japan bad, but not that bad.

So jobs require experience in Japan teaching already.  I don’t have that.  I’ve seen two that was looking for people who were already living in Osaka.  I suppose at the moment there isn’t much that I can do about that.  I can take the plunge and head out.  But when.  When do you do it?  When do you say ok now is the time when I know that I can do it.  Now is the perfect time to go and apply with hopes that I will find something and that this won’t just be a really expensive vacation.  Where?  Where do you go?  Tokyo? Osaka? Nagoya? Hiroshima? Fukuoka? Okayama? There are some niche market areas.  Like Okayama, or Gifu or Mie, but I think the larger cities offer the better chance.

I’m beginning to think that maybe I should spend that year in Korea or Taiwan.  Just because I can.  I mean sure its not Japan.  But its not here either.  I mean its the easy way out, but its still out…

I don’t know.  But I’m not just sitting here.  I am applying; I am trying.  I’ll probably do another video blog soon.  With more ENGERGY! HAHA.  Good things coming soon though.

I’ve got a couple of expansions for the blog as well.  One for bikes both here and in Japan.  When I see them when I ride them and when I explore on them.  And one for cars.  Since most of you will want to see the cars that I’ll be looking at or gawking over in Japan.  But I probably won’t start that until I get there.  Unless I do a quick blog on the Hopeless Romantics here before I leave.

 

Anyway. I’ll leave you with a song since I haven’t done that in a bit.

Categories: Prelude to Japan | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

