Screening Process

Interview over.

Anxiety should now be subsiding.  However it isn’t and heres why.  You see it turns out that this was a “screening process”.  So what that means is all the other applicants and I.  (they always try to make it sound like there are thousands) are going to be looked over.  And scrutinized.   Now that one of the hiring personel has had a chance to chat with me, he will go back and talk with the others about what he has learned.  The good, the bad,  the ugly.

He asked about how I heard of the company.  He asked about my certification.  And he asked what I knew about what ALTs are and what their duties are. I feel that I adequately answered these questions.

Then he asked if I had any questions.  I asked a couple of questions not many.  So the total time for the interview was about 30 minutes.  All in all it felt good.  I feel the best about this so far.  Much better then I did finishing up my teaching lesson for AEON sheesh.

I’ve kept a positive attitude about this one the whole time.  And so I’m not going to change it now.  I still feel positively about it.  If I heard him correctly at the end of the week I’ll get an email.  And that email should have more information in it.  The way he made is sound it will have enough information in it to give me a more solid answer.  Although even when discussing that he still seemed pretty vague.  So we’ll see just how solid it is when the time comes.  I’ll keep everyone posted.

Thanks for reading.

I’ve been on a hip hop binge lately some really good stuff out there if you know where to look and you have an open mind.  So I’ll leave you with this.

Categories: Prelude to Japan | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

