Interesting weekends conclusion…

So today I’m taking advantage of my day off.  I’m applying to many jobs.  Washing clothes and just trying to unwind from an eventful end of a strange week.

So first things first, since the day is almost over I’ll try to apply to one or two more jobs.  But so far I’ve applied to a job in Fukuoka, Gifu and Okayama Prefectures.  All places I definitly wouldn’t mind living.  I also applied for a job in Nagoya.  One city I think I want to visit the most.  If I end up living there that’s fine as well, but if not I definitely need to visit.

Thursday was also a day off for me.  I got my package shipped to my friend in Japan.  And took care of some other person business.  I invited a friend over and he tried sake bombs for the first time.  I don’t drink very often its not a habit of mine.  But every now and then everyone needs to unwind I suppose.  And so I found out that a place in town had my favorite Japanese beer Asahi.  So my friend Travin and I had sake bombs.  Originally it was just going to be him, my coworker and I chilling at the house and listening to some music and relaxing.  I think eventually we had 8 people in the living room chilling on the new used couch I got.  All of us splitting a 6-Pack and poor little bottle of sake.

Everyone was gone before Midnight because I had work at 9AM.    BUT at 4AM my roommate returned from his trip to Turkey.  He felt it was necessary to stomp around and turn every light on in the house.  And use an air pump to air up his air mattress.  ALL AT 4AM.  So I angrily closed my door to shut out the light and went back to sleep.  But at about 6AM I couldn’t sleep anymore and told him how disappointed I was in his obnoxiousness general uncleanliness he left in the kitchen when he had left to go to Turkey a month prior.  He explained he was in a hurry when he left and apologized.  And asked if I heard the police earlier.  I said no because I was sleeping.  Apparently his noise had awoken other neighbors in our small apartment complex and they had called the police.

Well at 9:30AM while I was at work I got a phone call from the land lord.  She said that the police had come to the house.  I said I didn’t know about it at the time because I was sleeping but I had been woken up by my roommate and his noise.  So I could possibly understand why they were called.  But she said this is not the first time she has had a problem with him but this will probably be the last.  She will not renew his lease at the end of December.

SO I said all that to say this.  Remember how I said I was planning now to work the first couple of weeks of January instead of working only until the end of December.  Well he might have just ruined everything.

Wanna know the best part.  He found out yesterday the lease wasn’t getting renewed and doesn’t know that I know.  And still hasn’t bothered to tell me….

 

I found this picture online and suddenly and thought it oddly appropriate.

I understand how he feels now...

Categories: Prelude to Japan | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Interesting weekends conclusion…

  1. superscheu

    one time I was so mad I beat the crap out of a 6’5″ 200+ pound roommate with my tiny fists… i had trouble finding roommates afterwards though…

    • That reminds me of my first semester in college. I was in bed and was awoken by my roommate poking me in the but with a coat hanger. I don’t really know why, but this sent me into a fury and I didn’t have my glasses on so I ran out into the hall where there were like 10 people standing watching. The first one I saw not him, then I saw him and grabbed him by the neck with one hand and lifted him off the ground and against the wall and told him never to do that again.

      He never did it again. Nor did anyone else who saw that. HAHA

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

