under-qualified?

So now begins the difficult part of the journey.  I was hoping for the easy one.  Started with Interac, then AEON.  Now I’ve got to start applying to individual schools.  In fact after I quit my job at the end of the year I might fly to Japan and start applying in person.

I’ve heard of people doing this and it working.  I don’t know how well it works in smaller or rural areas.  Works great in Tokyo I’m sure, alas I’m trying to live away from Tokyo.

But as I look at job postings in Japan they all seem to require teaching experience, or Japanese speaking experience.  I don’t have either.  See that was the benefit of the other two jobs.  Neither were required.

So if I continue to look for other jobs and it seems as going to Japan and applying in person is next option then thats what I’ll do.

Sorry if this has gotten to be a bit of a ramble, as Ive had a long day with the trip home after the disappointment of no job offer.

But now its time to get serious.  The next month is going to be the toughest, and its going to determine what happens next as far as timeline of the move.

Categories: Big In Japan | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

